Menu Close

Organizational Structure

  cdha  12322559_10203911994275193_4062615378344407795_o skScreen Shot 2016-07-26 at 4.25.05 PM javillage3
jaskjdhasjkhdjkashdjkashdqakdjasjjakshdajkwewededdshdjkhdaasdkascjdsjkhsd(click to enlarge)


The Sarvodaya Shramadana Movement of Sri Lanka consists of the main  incorporated body, officially known as Lanka Jathika Sarvodaya Shramadana Sangamaya, a family of legally Independent units catering to specific fields of development activities, and the village level Sarvodaya Shramadana Societies (SSSs). In each SSS there are child members (aged 7-14), youth members (14-25), ordinary members (over 25 years), life members, and invited members (honorary members). From this is drawn a executive council of 25 members; 18 executive members (3 children, 3 youth, 3 mothers and 9 ordinary members) and 7 elders (selected from life & ordinary members). Sub-committees help to fulfill the needs of the village.